Gourmet Dog Food from Wagging Rights

Signature jute bag full of goodness!

I’ve been feeding Mango on a half homecooked food diet for his daily meals for a few months now. Kibbles in the morning (half portion) and cooked food in the evening (half portion). Normally I’d prepare about 20 days’ worth of portions and freeze them. This takes me approximately 4 hours to slice/dice/mince/blend/cook/portion.

This is where Wagging Rights come in! I’ve bought meals from them 4 times now, of portions that can last Mango between 20-30 days. Each pack is 200g of sealed goodness. Mango takes half a pack for dinner, so each pack lasts him 2 dinners! This link might help you to calculate how much your dog might need to eat. I halve it because Mango’s still on kibbles for breakfast.

What I love about them?

Ever since starting Mango on a semi home-cooked food diet, I’ve been looking at nutritional needs and trying to balance his diet. I like how their food contains organs & supplements! I’m not a stickler for supplements though, so that’s a plus. But I like how they add organs into the meals 🙂

What’s in it?

  • 75% meat (with organs), 25% fruits and vegetables
  • Comes with added supplements (Vitamin A, Vitamin D, Vitamin E, Iron, Copper, Manganese, Zinc, Probiotics, Calcium)
  • Grain & preservative free
  • Gluten, soy & corn free
  • Single protein recipe
  • Freshly cooked in small batches
  • Made with human consumption grade ingredients
  • Easy to feed – just defrost and serve

What’s on the menu?

  • Shepherd’s Lamb Stew
  • Chicken Terrine
  • Posh Pulled Pork
  • Sunday Roast Beef

Left: Shepherd’s Lamb Stew | Right: Chicken Terrine

Shepherd’s Lamb Stew

Ingredients: Lamb, lamb heart and liver, Chinese kale, pear, sweet potato and courgette.

Chicken Terrine

Ingredients: Chicken, chicken heart and liver, cantaloupe, Chinese cabbage, peas and pumpkin.

Left: Posh Pulled Pork | Right: Sunday Roast Beef

Posh Pulled Pork

Ingredients: Pork, pork heart and liver, French beans, spinach, apple and celery.

Sunday Roast Beef

Ingredients: Beef, beef heart and liver, broccoli, carrot, watermelon and blueberries.

Clockwise from top left: Posh Pulled Pork / Sunday Roast Beef / Chicken Terrine / Shepherd’s Lamb Stew

Food notes:

  • Keep all food frozen until ready to use.
  • Defrost in chiller the night before feeding
  • Defrosted food must be kept in the fridge and consumed within 48 hours from the time of defrosting

How I feed:

I prefer to feed Mango warm food, so I’d normally defrost in the chiller the night before, then reheat in the microwave (or steam), let cool till warm then feed. Usually I’d add some water to ensure that he’s at least getting some water from his food (and Thierry the BossCat likes the ‘soup’, so he gets some too).

You can feed straight from the defrosted pack, no problem! I just prefer to do it this way 😀

Price:

From $3.50 (chicken) to $5 (lamb) per 200g pack.

Review:

Mango loves it when we dish up a serving of food from Wagging Rights! No diarrhea/soft stools so far. His coat looks even better now, but that might be from just changing to a half homecooked food diet (my cooking + WR’s food). I love how they come in completely sealed packs unlike mine in plastic containers. And I don’t even have to slave over the stove for 4hours. Also, the ease of preparing the food for him! It’s not very expensive too (affordable for me), so I will most probably continue buying more whenever I send Mango for grooming (which was last weekend and yes, I bought some)!

Wagging Rights SGFacebook / Instagram )

Address: 337 Joo Chiat Road, Singapore 427590.

Tel: 6447 0335

Opening hours: Monday–Sunday, 9:00am–6:00pm
(except for major gazetted public holidays)

Please do give them all call to check for stock of food / pre-order if buying.

For more information, including, services and pricing, locations and hours of operation, please visit www.wagging-rights.com 

*This is not a sponsored ad/paid review/whatever. All thoughts and comments are my own with information of the food provided from Wagging Rights.

Leave a Reply

