Dog Cafe – Sun Ray Cafe

It’s September again! Mango’s birthday is nearing! This post is er… actually a year late. But better late than never, right? ^^” Anyway, other than the cake from last year, Bf and I brought Mango and Cobie out together on his actual birthday. To Sun Ray Cafe!

Part of the interior. Sorry for blur photo. Interior is a little dark and I only used my phone to snap a shot

Not our first time here and not our last time either. But usually, I don’t snap photos when I’m there due to the dim lighting. Not so good for photos, eh?

Dining area is separated into 2 areas, one for people with dogs, one without (or do not want to dine with dogs). Seats are comfy, but not much play area for the dogs. Bad thing is, there are many blind spots where you won’t be able to see your dog. Mostly from that pillar right in the middle of the place. Had a tough time watching Cobie who loves running around to beg for food from everyone. Otherwise, food’s good!

*Food was from a year ago. The menu would most probably have changed by now!

Fish & Chips

If I remember correctly, the waiter asked if we would like 1 or 2 servings of the fish. I remember ordering only 1 as I wasn’t very hungry. (I don’t think it’s still on the menu now though. Might not even be called “Fish & Chips”). Fish was very fresh! Nicely battered.

Salmon with pasta

I remember the salmon and pasta was pretty good. Actually of all the times I’ve been there, the food’s really good! Seriously, #eateverything.

Tea

“Are you going to feed me?”

“What about me?”

Salmon (for dogs)

“Iz diz fer me?”

Sorry guys, you gotta share

Happy 4th Birthday, Mango!!

Another birthday is coming up soon! I wonder how we should celebrate it this year 🙂

Sun Ray Cafe (Facebook Page)

Address: 79 Brighton Crescent, Serangoon Gardens, Singapore 559218

Tel: 62838700

Opening hours:
Mon – Tues: 18:00 – 23:00
Wed – Thurs: 11:00 – 23:00
Fri: 11:00 – 00:00
Sat: 10:00 – 00:00
Sun: 10:00 – 23:00

Serves:
Pretty awesome human food.
Doggy menu available!

Parking: 
Limited street parking.

2 thoughts on “Dog Cafe – Sun Ray Cafe

Leave a Reply

