Happy 5th Birthday, Mango!

 

Oh hey! Look who’s turning 5 today! This is his 3rd birthday with us! Oh how time flies. (3rd birthday, 4th birthday) As usual, we ‘celebrated’ it at home with a homemade cake.

Birthday boy (dog) and his cake

I like traditions. I’ve been making his very first cake, and I hope I will be making all subsequent ones from now on too. šŸ˜€

Cake!

I really need to find new ways to decorate his cake. Hahaha. Also, blueberries are not blue *stares at @daradeexplorer* I told you so!!! So… purple cake. Need to find out where I can get cornflowers next year!!! I’m determined to make a blue cake. :X

A small slice!

I love the watermelon plate Sis bought! There’s a matching bowl too!

*Om Nom Nom*

*Ahhhh*

*NOM*

*Rawr!*

Parties aren’t really my thing. Attending one is fun, but planning and hosting one is a pain. And with tiny Singapore shrouded in haze, it’s so difficult to leave the house. *sigh*

Party hat on!

We are still not perfect, we still have many things to work on. Slowly, we’re getting there (hopefully)!

:O

We made many more new friends this year too! Sudden influx of Sheltie friends! Hehe. So nice to see many others like Mango.

*bite gently*

Thank you everyone for sticking around with us all this while!

ā¤

I’m ever so grateful to have you in my life.

Many many more years to come!!!

Happy 5th birthday, le fruit!

8 thoughts on “Happy 5th Birthday, Mango!

  1. Happy Birthday Mango!

    I need to get the recipe for the birthday cake from you if it doesn’t involve baking! i usually freeze milkshake or yogurt into a cake shape to make birthday cakes for QQ :p

    Like

Leave a Reply

